Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Carl Sagan would have been 77 today. Out of all the people I have ever read about in school, watched videos about on TV, or just surfed for on the internet, Carl Sagan takes the cake as my favorite scientist/person of interest in current culture. Yeah, there are awesome actors like James Franco, or talented athletes I enjoy watching, but none of them have provoked me to think about my surroundings and appreciate the beauty of the Cosmos like Carl Sagan has.

Posted below is a great compilation of footage following Carl Sagan’s death.

“Human history can be viewed as a slowly dawning awareness that we are members of a larger group.” – Carl Sagan

Thanks for stopping by Philosophical Swag! Also, don’t forget to check out my post from September when I labeled him, “Patriot of the Week.”

