Tags

, , , ,

“Progressive art can assist people to learn not only about the objective forces at work in the society in which they live, but also about the intensely social character of their interior lives. Ultimately, it can propel people toward social emancipation. – Salvador Dali

While traveling through Bruges, Belgium I managed to catch an exhibit of Salvador Dali… his work is beyond cool.

“Let my enemies devour each other.”

“Each morning when I awake, I experience again a supreme pleasure – that of being Salvador Dali.”

“I seated ugliness on my knee, and almost immediately grew tired of it.”

“Surrealism is destructive, but it destroys only what it considers to be shackles limiting our vision.”

“There are some days when I think I’m going to die from an overdose of satisfaction.”

“Those who do not want to imitate anything, produce nothing.”

Thanks for visiting Philosophical Swag!

